California law on motor insurance, like most other states, have been taken to ensure that all roads and highways remain safe for users. Due to the fact that California is not a & # 39 is a state responsibility, drivers without proper coverage, which can lead to accidents, can carry a large amount of expenditure on compensation of damage and harm. Proper insurance protection can reduce such costs.
All road vehicles, except for trailers, off-road vehicles and vehicles registered in the state structure, are obliged to insure the insurance. auto insurance requirements in California provide that the minimum liability insurance required, and that drivers are required to carry proof of coverage during the operation of vehicles.
California car insurance laws provide for a minimum compensation in the amount of 15 000 US dollars for injuries or death of one person, US $ 30 000 at the death of or injury to more than one person and $ 5,000 for the maximum damage as a result of accidents. Drivers must provide coverage within 30 days after the first registration of the vehicle. If the driver changes or cancel the policies he or she has 45 days to get replacement insurance. Drivers who fail to meet these deadlines may expect penalties, including fines, suspension or termination of their registration and vehicle detention.
In California, about cars laws also stipulate that drivers show proof of insurance at the site of any accident, when they pull to a stop traffic police officer, and if they continue to register. According to California law, all insurance companies are required to inform the local public authorities about the policy of private vehicles. It gives information about the condition, properly covered by your car, and the shelf life of your coverage.
California automobile insurance requirements also stipulate that if drivers do not provide evidence of insurance with the hire of a police officer, they can get a ticket for the road transport of a fine of $ 1,000 or more, and their vehicles may be delayed. Drivers who receive traffic tickets, will need to go through the court system, to eliminate the violations and restore the right to drive.
In addition, if you will not be able to replace them with an insurance policy within 45 days after expiration or if your policyholder has notified electronically about their policy document within 30 days after its issuance, registration may be suspended. Initial first offense for improper insurance usually starts from $ 200.
The provisions of California law on automobile insurance stipulate that drivers must be able to prove financial responsibility, which means that they are able to cover any costs incurred as a result of an accident. This can be done with the existing auto insurance policy. You can also prove financial responsibility, by making a cash deposit in the amount of 35 000 dollars in using DMV; or put on a surety of 35,000 US dollars or certificate samastrahavanni.
California authorities power to California considers road safety very suras & # 39; oznay business. It is extremely important that all vehicles are properly covered to ensure the well-being of all road users in the state. Negligence in this matter may lead to numerous concerns. Just make sure that your vehicle complies with all the laws on insurance, you will be able to manage with confidence.