HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Chronos Crypto

Review: Denarium Custom-Value Bitcoin and Case

22 ratings | 948 views
We review the new Custom Value coin from Denarium, which is a fun way to store any amount of bitcoin. We also review Coin Box #2, a stunning display to showcase your entire collection of cryptocurrency. Be sure to check out the Denarium website at https://denarium.com. Enjoy!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (8)
Derek Mahar (2 years ago)
Henry, what prevents someone other than the owner (including Denarium) from redeeming (stealing) the bitcoin on the coin? Anyone can peel off the hologram sticker, scan the QR code private key, load the bitcoin into a wallet, and then transfer the bitcoin to another wallet address. Are the private keys password protected? How does the multisig option work?
Henry Brade (2 years ago)
+Derek Mahar Hello! Nothing stops someone from spending the funds if that person gets access to the physical coin itself. It's not password protected. The hologram is mainly there to protect potential buyers in the aftermarket and also to protect it from middle-men in shipping. We don't store the keys anywhere thus we can't spend the bitcoins in any of the coins, however we can't really prove this. If you want a trustless coin that uses multisig, we have information on that at https://denarium.com/multisig/. It's a bit more complicated to buy a multisig coin but it is trustless then. We are also looking at launching a new type of multisig product. In that product we create the keys, but we sell for example 3 coins in a bundle. Of the 3 coins, 2 are needed to spend the bitcoins. This protects the owner from physical losses of the coins. I think it's a great idea and we hope to launch this product soon. Henry Denarium
Marshall Long (2 years ago)
great video series. keep up the cool reviews
screwityoutubization (2 years ago)
Wait, why do I even want to own a btc coin itself? While I understand SOME people need to have something physical in their hand, ok, but, what's the point of btc in the first place? To be in the computer..... Some company making a 'coin' to sell you in set amounts of btc seems superfluous and rather stupid. A fun way to store btc, sure. Still and all, some company looking to cash in selling you brass.
K P Tang (2 years ago)
I would buy this as a way to protect from hacking and also sell on in person if I am not buying with it.
Henry Brade (2 years ago)
I'd add that the coins are actually very secure means of storing bitcoins. Storing them in computers is usually less safe. We at Denarium also offer multisig option for ordering trustless coins (coins that even we can't theoretically spend). This is one reason to use coins other than just as a "novel item".
screwityoutubization (2 years ago)
Good point.  I found that gifting ten dollar wallets in btc to people to get them involved worked every time.  But, I suppose, I'd not look a gift of a bitcoin of any amount in the mouth!
Chronos Crypto (2 years ago)
The reason to buy a physical bitcoin is the same as any collectible: as a hobby, for fun, as a gift, or maybe as an investment. You're right: Bitcoin inside a physical coin is a little silly, because you can't "spend" it without opening the coin and using a computer or phone. Most people don't want to do that, so it's really just a novel piece of metal that is something to admire.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.
The miners are interested in finding a nonce which will create a hash with certain characteristics. Lastly, they have to find a random value that they included in the header, which makes the computed hash over that header a value below a particular target. In other words, they do not have to agree to change the protocol. Though there are a few gold diggers attempting to fill their pockets and certain projects that aren`t viable and shouldn`t be encouraged in any way. For users running a complete node, it is a fairly painless procedure to upgrade the software to the newest version. The process of locating a new block to extend the blockchain is known as mining. Proof-of-Work systems utilize cryptographic hashing algorithms to create the action of mining a block a complicated computation. Our software is totally incompatible with altcoins. Changes and modifications to how that it works need to be approved by consensus and every CPU gets a vote. To start with, it`s essential to realize that hardware wallet users control entirely their private keys. Whether you`re bullish or bearish on Bitcoin Gold, you ought not lose your coins as a result of careless mistakes! On the 1 hand, it may result in making a coin that solves all the pending issues. There`s no currency or digital asset named Bitcoin Core. Bitcoin Cash increases the range of transactions that may be processed per block. You could send any quantity of money, any place in the Earth, almost at no cost. You`ve made some great money already on the market, but you want more. For a wealthy individual, BTC`s price premium may be viewed as a plus. For someone without lots of money, BCH`s low price may look like a great deal for Bitcoin. If you have some concerns about the worth of Bitcoin after all forks, you need to be ready for a drop. The distinction is that not all of these suffer the chain split. The primary problem is Bitcoin imposes a hard limit on the magnitude of a block, the location where transaction information becomes stored. The end result is many straightforward wallets, called SPV wallets and very commonly found on your phone, will be quite confused about which chain is Bitcoin. In Bitcoin, the most important reason is known as the network effect.